Heinrich Wiemer-Prize for Economics 2024

Together with Olga Goldfayn-Frank of the Bundesbank, Stefan Trautmann and Pascal Kieren have received the 2024 Heinrich Wiemer-Prize for Economics of the Dr. Bertold Moos-Foundation. The prize has been awarded for their project A Choice-Based Approach to the Measurement of Inflation Expectations. In their project, the researchers develop methods to measure inflation expectations in survey research that are robust to variation of inflation expectations over time and across countries. The prize award of €10.000 can be used by the research team to further develop and test their methods.

Dr. Bertold Moos-Stiftung WebsiteWebsite Olga Goldfayn-Frank